राजकीय इंजीनियरिंग कॉलेज, अम्बेडकर नगर

Government Engineering College approved by AICTE & affiliated to Dr. APJAKTU, Lucknow. (College Code 737)

Board of Governors

Rajkiya Engineering College has academicians and industrialist of high repute on its prestigious Board of Governors consisting of following members –


(1) Shri Parwat Singh Yadav, Industrialist


(2) Principal Secretary/Secretary

Technical Education Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.


(3) Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Uttar  Pradesh
(4) Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Uttar  Pradesh
(5) Director, Moti Lal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad  Uttar  Pradesh
(6) Director of Technical Education, Vikas Nagar, Kanpur  Uttar Pradesh
(7) A  nominee of All India Council for Technical Education
(8) Prof Raghu Raj Singh,

Director KNIT Sultanpur,

One eminent person in the field of technical Education to be nominated by the State Government

(9) Prof Vinay Kumar Pathak,

Vice Chancellor, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam technical university, Uttar Pradesh

Vice-Chancellor of the University to which the College is  affiliated.

(10) One Professor of the Institute.

To be nominated by the Board for one year by rotation in the order of seniority

(11),(12) Prof Neeraj Tyagi, CSD, MNNIT Allahabad,Uttar Pradesh

Prof Kalyan Singh, HOD Physics, Dr RML University Faizabad,Uttar Pradesh

Two eminent persons in the field of Technical Education, to be nominated by the State Government for two years.

(13) Sri Nagendra Goyal,

Director BIPS system Ltd New  Delhi,

One eminent person from industry to be nominated by the  State Government for two years.

(14) Prof Padam Kant,

Prof Organics Chemistry, Lucknow University, Lucknow  Uttar Pradesh


(15) Prof Laxman Singh Yadav

Ex Director IET Lucknow,Uttar Pradesh


(16) Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Mishra, Director


Director of the College